Tallahassee Symphony Orchestra

Maestro Darco Butorac and the Tallahassee Symphony return to Ruby Daimond Concert Hall on Saturday, September 17, 2016 at 8:00 pm for the opening concert of their 2016 - 2017 season, featuring pianist Marcusd Roberts performing  Gershwin"s Rhapsody in Blue," and also his own composition, "Rhapsody in D." Also on the program are Bernstein's Symphonic Dances from West Side Story, and Tchaikovsy's Romeo and Juliet.. The Symphony has an open dress rehearsal at 10:00 the morning of the concert. Admission to the dress rehearsal is free.


Saturday, October 22, 2016 at 8:00 pm, featuringTSO concertmaster Corinne Stillwell performing Tchailovsky's Violin Concerto. Dvorak's Symphony #8 and Tsintsadze's "Five Georgian Monatures" .will complete the program.


Saaturday, December 17 at 8:00 pm, and Sunday, December 18, 2:30 pm:  Holiday Magic


Saturday, January 21, 2017, at 8:00 pm, An all-Mozart program: Symphony #25, Symphony #41 I(the "Jupiter")and selected famous arias.


Saturday, May 6, 2017 at 8:00 pm, with R. Carlos Nakai performing on the Native American flute, Marquez's "Danzon no. 2", and Stravinsky's "Rite of Spring."


For a complete schedule of performances and ticket prices, see the TSO website:




FSU Concerts and Events

For a complete listing of Concerts and Events featuring FSU students and faculty, please visit their website:



Tallahassee Community Chorus

The Tallahasssee Community Chorus will present three concerts during the 2014-2015 season. All take place in Ruby Diamond Concert Hall on the FSU campus.


Borodin "Polovetsia Dances" and Carl Orff "Carmina Burana"
Sunday, November 20, 2016
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall


UNITY CONCERT: Andre Thomas "Sanctus" and Duke Ellington "Sacred Concerts" (selection)s
Saturday, January28, 2017
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall


J. S.Bach "St. John Passion", with the Bach Parley ensemble
Sunday, April 30, 2017
Ruby Diamond Concert Hall


For ticket information, please visit theri website:



The Artist Series

For information and to purchase tickets, please visit their website: